MacMusic  |  PcMusic  |  440 Software  |  440 Forums  |  440TV  |  Zicos

2024 Apple Design Award Winners Announced Ahead of WWDC

Thursday June 6, 2024. 05:05 PM , from MacRumors
Ahead of WWDC next week, Apple has announced the winners of its annual Apple Design Awards, honoring 14 best-in-class apps and games.

Here are this year's winners, with one app and one game chosen per category:

Delight and Fun: Bears Gratitude (app) and NYT Games (game)

Inclusivity: oko (app) and Crayola Adventures (game)

Innovation: Procreate Dreams (app) and Lost in Play (game)

Interaction: Crouton (app) and Rytmos (game)

Social Impact: Gentler Streak (app) and The Wreck (game)

Visuals and Graphics: Rooms (app) and Lies of P (game)

Spatial Computing: djay Pro (app) and Blackbox (game)

Apple says this year's winning apps and games were selected based on 'stellar design, technical achievement, and innovation.' More details about each app and the developers behind them can be found on Apple's website.

In past years, Apple Design Award winners have been revealed at a presentation during WWDC, so Apple pre-announcing the list is a notable change.

WWDC begins with Apple's keynote on June 10 at 10 a.m. Pacific Time, with the company expected to unveil iOS 18 and other major software updates.Related Roundup: WWDC 2024Tag: Apple Design AwardsRelated Forum: Apple, Inc and Tech IndustryThis article, "2024 Apple Design Award Winners Announced Ahead of WWDC" first appeared on MacRumors.comDiscuss this article in our forums

Related News

News copyright owned by their original publishers | Copyright © 2004 - 2024 Zicos / 440Network
Current Date
Jul, Tue 16 - 22:52 CEST